Freedom of Life

 There is a plan for my life that I envision as my five year plan.  I can see it now… out of college, mortgage paid off, successfully working in my career, eventually being more at home with my kids…. I just can’t wait! It is very easy for me to envision this plan, because it is something that I live by every day. I plan out my goals, create a mental map, and set my heart and my compass to work in that direction. So far, the bulk of my vision is being performed in school. In order to accomplish these goals, I first need to finish school. Unfortunately, it is part of the process and all a part of the ultimate vision…freedom.

With that said…I can’t wait to be OUT OF SCHOOL! Of course, not dropped out, but actually graduated. This process of education seems like such a long one. In five years, I should have graduated and been on my ideal career job at least three years; which for me, is any job working in my field receiving good pay and benefits. At that point, I believe I would be satisfied.

To be on my ideal career job would just be awesome. It’s not the job itself that would be so grand, it is what the job would create for my family and I. My husband has worked hard to provide the beautiful life we enjoy; so as his wife, I want to do whatever I can to assist him. Having this job that would enable us to meet these goals that would make our lives that much more enjoyable. It would be an extra source of income to pay off the mortgage quicker, more money to travel and enjoy our family, and a greater peace of mind for my hubby and I. I mean, after all, who doesn’t want that…right? Well, in five years, as long as I stick to the plan, I would have it all! After having paid off the mortgage on my home and have achieved all things listed above, the sky would be the limit. That is why getting this job to pay off my mortgage is such a major goal for me.

As with most people, my home is my BIGGEST expense, so to eliminate it would mean more money to invest in retirement and other goals that I have. It would also provide the ability for me to spend a lot more of my time with my family. Once everything is completely paid, I will probably work part-time and spent the rest of my time being a “soccer mom”. After all, this is my true ideal job… being at home with my kids and witnessing every moment in their lives as they grow. (My ideal “career” job is just a means to get me to the point where I can enjoy my “true” ideal job.) Who knows… my husband and I may even decide to expand our family…. or spend this time enjoying our new found freedom traveling. The point is, attaining this goal would provide us with the choice to decide what we WANT to do, instead of what we HAVE to do. There is a huge difference between the two. Overall, I think we want what most people want and are ultimately working for…. Freedom of Life.

About Sunny in the Valley

I love having the freedom to live and enjoy life in the simplest ways :) I am simple; therefore, I live simple. Freedom and Life are gifts from God that are meant to be enjoyed and used wisely in the short days that we occupy this Earth. Time does not discriminate, no matter how rich or how poor a person is, time is priceless... it's the only commodity that you can't buy more of, so use it for it's intended purpose(s)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment